Personal tools

Home » Conference Information » EurAAP awards

EurAAP awards


To recognise the contribution of an individual person to:

  • Advances in Antennas or Propagation
  • Education in the fields of Antennas or Propagation
  • Coordination of research & networking activities in the fields of Antennas or Propagation

in Europe or in relation with  European actors

The awards consists of:

  • a plaque
  • a free EuCAP conference registration
  • a free EuCAP Conference Dinner ticket


The EurAAP Antenna Award 2017 has been remitted to Jean-Charles Bolomey for "pioneering contribution to efficient modulated technology for fast electromagnetic near-field techniques and microwave imagery".

The EurAAP Propagation Award 2017 has been remitted to Jørgen Bach Andersen for "pioneering contributions to research in the area of propagation and channel characterisation for their application to cellular networks, MIMO and antenna diversity".


The Award, by nomination only, will be presented annually.

Members of the EurAAP Board of Directors or any other official position within EurAAP are not eligible during their term or in the 2 years following the end of the same.

Nomination/endorsement by members of the Awards Committee is not allowed. If a member of the Committee wishes to nominate/endorse a candidate, he/she will be replaced in the committee for two years.


The Awards are granted every year, during the European Conference on Antennas & Propagation event. Starting in 2015, 2 Awards are established: the EurAAP Antenna Award and the EurAAP Propagation Award.

All EurAAP members can nominate candidates. They must provide a biography of the nominee, which highlights the reasons why he/she should be considered for the prize. The candidate can also get endorsements from other EurAAP members.

The recipients of the Awards will be selected by the EurAAP Award Committee, chaired by the leader of the EurAAP WG Societal Issues. The members of the committee are appointed for a three-year term by the EurAAP BoD on behalf of the EurAAP Delegates Assembly. Their deliberations will be confidential, and their decision final.

The awards will be presented during the European Conference on Antennas & Propagation Conference Dinner.

Nominations have to be made before January 31st, 2017. All documents and endorsements have to be provided with the nomination form. The Awards Committee will inform the BoD of the final decision before February 28th, 2017.

All the documents have to be sent via email to the Chair of the Awards Committee:

Dr. Marta Martínez Vázquez

Chair of the EurAAP Awards Committee


Log in

Important Deadlines

Platinum Sponsors



Gold Sponsors



Silver Sponsors



Bronze Sponsors

Telecom ParisTech logo


European Microwave Association


APS logo name

ISAP logo